Author Topic: Select by kind of object  (Read 15592 times)

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2015, 16:55:11 pm »
Hello,

A new release that add a filter for arcs and circle (min and max radius/diameter)

http://www.atelier-des-fougeres.fr/Cambam/Aide/Plugins/select_by_objtype.html

++
David

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8360
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2015, 17:48:01 pm »
Marvelous, David! (and fast!) Thank you for the work.

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4565
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2015, 17:50:26 pm »
Marvelous, David! (and fast!) Thank you for the work.

Lloyd

+1
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2015, 17:55:17 pm »
And the source  ;)

++
David

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8360
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2015, 21:02:29 pm »
A very minor problem, David.

You're rounding the range window entries to "thousandths", which might be OK for mm measures, but is too great a tolerance for inch measures.  We need it to 'tenths' (of thousandths... 4 digits past the decimal).

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2015, 21:13:39 pm »
Quote
A very minor problem, David.

repaired ;)

download version 1.101 on the web site

++
David

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8360
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2015, 21:35:49 pm »
Thank you so much!  I've already used this feature to benefit.

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline Marek

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #22 on: October 14, 2017, 21:17:28 pm »
Hi David

Please add filter to lines length to your plugin. The Inkscape's DXF contains a lot of zero length lines. It could be great to have a tool which allows to select and remove all of them.

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #23 on: October 14, 2017, 23:05:19 pm »
Hello

I think that maybe this other plugin can do the trick for this usage.

http://www.atelier-des-fougeres.fr/Cambam/Aide/Plugins/FileCleaner.html

++
David

Offline Dragonfly

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #24 on: December 18, 2017, 20:02:04 pm »
David,
any chance for a version for CB 1.0? It happened so that I needed selective selection - to remove surfaces from an imported .stp file and leave the 'skeleton' geometry.
Somewhere in this thread I found a script from your early work, downloaded it, modified it with what Andy wrote as advice and did the work anyway. :)

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #25 on: December 18, 2017, 20:32:28 pm »
Hello

This plugin is also working on CB 1.0 (I use it regularly)

++
David

Offline Dragonfly

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #26 on: December 20, 2017, 09:25:20 am »
Forgot to say that I had CamBam for Linux in mind. Didn't work when I tried.

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4565
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #27 on: December 20, 2017, 09:40:01 am »
Were there any error messages indicating why it didn't work ?
Made in England

Offline Dragonfly

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • View Profile
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #28 on: December 20, 2017, 11:50:14 am »
No, the moment I click on 'select by object type' in the Edit menu CB simply terminates without any error message.
No complaining messages on starting CB.
Now it came to my mind - could it be because I am running 64 bit version?

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Select by kind of object
« Reply #29 on: December 20, 2017, 19:48:14 pm »
Hello

Quote
Now it came to my mind - could it be because I am running 64 bit version?

No, this plugin is not working on Linux 32 too (on both 0.98 and 1.0)

++
David