Author Topic: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove  (Read 87530 times)

Offline Bubba

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3167
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #165 on: January 31, 2018, 00:31:37 am »
What CB version are you using?
My 2¢

Win10 (64 bit, CB(1.0)rc 1(64 bit) Mach3, ESS, G540, Endurance Laser.

Offline pdeyo

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #166 on: January 31, 2018, 00:36:03 am »
Is this what you are asking for:
CamBam plus [0.9] Rel 8P
Copyright © 2015 HexRay Ltd

CamBam.CAD : 0.9.5729.19316
CamBam : 0.9.5729.19317
Build Date : 9/8/2015 11:43:52 AM

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #167 on: January 31, 2018, 01:46:38 am »
Hello

Be sure you have downloaded the proper version ; there is one for CB 0.98 and one for CB 1.0 ;)

http://www.atelier-des-fougeres.fr/Cambam/Aide/Plugins/NumMove.html

++
David

Offline pdeyo

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #168 on: January 31, 2018, 01:54:35 am »
Ok, thank you... I've download the correct version and placed it in the correct directory.  I don't receive the error, but I don't seem to be able to find the program.  It is not under 'Plugins' and I've looked in all the other pull downs, but don't see it.  Where should I look to find the plugin?

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #169 on: January 31, 2018, 02:09:00 am »
Hello

Menu edit/transform/numerical move

or  Shift + ctrl + M for the shortcut

++
David

Offline pdeyo

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #170 on: January 31, 2018, 02:11:28 am »
Great, found it... Thanks for you assistance!

Offline Dragonfly

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 2469
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #171 on: July 26, 2018, 13:26:26 pm »
Hello David,

I see a very useful possible addition to the plugin  ;D
The option to select the corners or the center of the selection for the absolute positioning.
Look below the red ellipse.

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #172 on: October 20, 2018, 19:52:50 pm »
Hello

Ok, I'll add it occasionally, but it'll be expensive !  ;D ;D

++
David

Offline grzgrz

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #173 on: April 29, 2019, 11:00:27 am »
Hi, not sure if this is the right thread to report a bug (I don't know if it's the plugin or the CamBam), but I'd like to report a repeatable crash of both the NumMove plugin and the CamBam. Closing the plugin window (either by clicking the "close" or the "X" button) causes CamBam to crash and return to Windows desktop.

Plugin version: 1.2.0.61
CamBam version: [1.0] Rel 16
Windows 10 64-bit [edit: specified the Windows version]
« Last Edit: April 29, 2019, 18:44:28 pm by grzgrz »

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4774
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #174 on: April 29, 2019, 15:47:31 pm »
Yes, it happens with me also.

I had been using version 1.2.0.5 until I tried this new version today 1.2.0.61
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #175 on: May 05, 2019, 21:55:07 pm »
Hello,

I retrieve an old post (6 month) on the French forum that return the same problem with Win 10 and the V 1.2.061 nummove plugin for CB V1

The workaround was to install the plugin version for CB 0.98 (needs to enable the .net framework 3.5 in W10)

@Eddy

You want to said you get the problem also with the 1.2.0.5 or it appears only with the 061 ?

the only changes between 1.2.0.5 and 1.2.061 are the way I close the form

in 0.5 I use form.hide
in 061 I use form.close, because form.hide is not compatible with Linux, also I check for linux/windows version to disable the use of registry if linux is used.

because the problem seems to appears when closing the form, maybe the form.close is the problem (I never use it before, it's only because form.hide is not working on linux that I start to use it)

If it seems that it's related to this way of closing the form, I can chose the way the form will be closed depending of Linux or Windows OS and always use form.hide for windows and form.close for linux

Still no Win 10 to test, never experienced this bug on W7

++
David
« Last Edit: May 05, 2019, 22:21:00 pm by dh42 »

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4774
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #176 on: May 05, 2019, 22:52:47 pm »
David,

The problem exists in version 1.2.0.61 only, version 1.2.0.5 worked good.
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #177 on: May 05, 2019, 23:02:16 pm »
Ok, thanks Eddy ; I'll try to do a small change quickly to see if that works ;)

++
David

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6558
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #178 on: May 05, 2019, 23:13:47 pm »
Re

Can you have a try with this version ?
And if a linux user can check if it is working (especially with linux 64 bits - tested on Ubuntu 14.04 32 bits)

++
David
« Last Edit: May 05, 2019, 23:21:11 pm by dh42 »

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4774
    • View Profile
Re: [script] Numerical XY Move + [plugin] NumMove
« Reply #179 on: May 05, 2019, 23:19:31 pm »
David,

That works okay. (Windows 10  64 bit)

Thank you
Made in England