Author Topic: Selection Filter  (Read 12988 times)

Online lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8911
    • View Profile
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2015, 10:58:43 am »
Peter, it's already here for download (subject to some future mods):



http://www.atelier-des-fougeres.fr/Cambam/Aide/Plugins/select_by_objtype.html

(and it works)

Lloyd

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline Bob La Londe

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4416
  • ^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.
    • View Profile
    • CNC Molds N Stuff
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2015, 16:04:35 pm »
re
Quote
Serious question.  Are you (A) very very good and fast. (B) A student with a lot of free time (C) retired.  Because you do bang this stuff out quickly!

(D) too old to be student, not enough to be retired ... but not overloaded currently (I work at home ... with CamBam, of course )  ;D

++
David

I am trying to get there.  I still own this darn pesky contracting company though, and customers keep calling me. 
Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com

Offline PeterNl

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #17 on: June 16, 2015, 11:08:55 am »
lloydsp, thanks for the link.

It's exactly what I was looking for.

Peter

Offline sibianul

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #18 on: September 01, 2023, 07:42:39 am »
Guys, I recommend Cambam to someone a month ago, he was struggling with Autodesk + Catia (I don't know why he had to manually add some gcode in every program generated by Catia, he was generating a separate program for every operation  ??? )

Since then he uses only Cambam, everything is so easy for him now, but yesterday he came by and told me that there is only one thing that he would need, a way to select the same diameter holes automatically, as his drawing always contains ~50 holes made with a 3mm drill, another ~50 made with a 6mm drill.

I searched in the plugins section and found this thread, I was sure there should be a plugin already made for this, and it was !!!    ;D

I just wanted to thank you again for this awesome program, and the great community! Well done guys! Congrats'!

Offline Dragonfly

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 2630
    • View Profile
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2023, 08:19:18 am »

Offline sibianul

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
    • View Profile
Re: Selection Filter
« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2023, 11:33:30 am »
"Select by Object Type" plugin from David
http://www.atelier-des-fougeres.fr/Cambam/Aide/Plugins/select_by_objtype.html

Yeap , that's what I used, and told my friend that this is the solution to his problem :)

 I just wanted to say thank you!  :)