Author Topic: TapMate plugin  (Read 18626 times)

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2016, 16:35:55 pm »
David,

I can't make those translatable and still make the plugin work.
You probably didn't see I have now attached a pdf manual, can I suggest the manual is translated and those words be described in that ?
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6353
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #16 on: March 17, 2016, 19:07:50 pm »
Hello,

To translate the tabs, you need another code in the init function in addition to TextTranslation.Translate(Me)

for each tab you need something like (in VB)

        Me.TabControl1.TabPages.Item(0).Text = TextTranslation.Translate(Me.TabControl1.TabPages.Item(0).Text)
        Me.TabControl1.TabPages.Item(1).Text = TextTranslation.Translate(Me.TabControl1.TabPages.Item(1).Text)


(of course, the Tag property of the TabControl must also have a "t" as usual)

I don't know if it will translate the column headers, I never used this grid object, but it should translate at least the tabs header.

++
David

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #17 on: March 17, 2016, 21:22:13 pm »
David,

Try that, I've attached the file in the first post (still v1.2)
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6353
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #18 on: March 17, 2016, 21:56:56 pm »
Re

Ok, it works for both tabs and column headers, still remain the unit names that are untranslated.

++
David

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #19 on: March 18, 2016, 07:54:49 am »
David, do you mean "Millimeters" and "Inches" ? I didn't think they needed translating.
Made in England

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6353
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2016, 14:33:51 pm »
David, do you mean "Millimeters" and "Inches" ? I didn't think they needed translating.

Hello,

Yes.

++
David

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #21 on: March 18, 2016, 15:09:05 pm »
David,

Done, attached new file to first post (still v1.2)
Made in England

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #22 on: January 01, 2017, 18:50:05 pm »
Attached version 1.3 to the first post in this thread.

It has been compiled with .NET v4.0 for use with CamBam version 1 only.

This might hopefully make it compatible with current Linux versions too.
Made in England

Offline newlinuxuser

  • Droid
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #23 on: January 01, 2017, 19:12:00 pm »
Hello Eddy, I tested the plugin, and the result is:
Code: [Select]
mono --debug CamBam.exe
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: /home/andrea/CamBam0.9.8\plugins\TapMate.dll
  at System.Diagnostics.FileVersionInfo.GetVersionInfo (System.String fileName) <0x40b0bf20 + 0x000fb> in <filename unknown>:0
  at TappingData.TappingDataPlugin.plugin_clicked (System.Object sender, System.EventArgs e) <0x40afe7a0 + 0x00083> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.OnClick (System.EventArgs e) <0x40afc080 + 0x00065> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick (System.EventArgs e) <0x40afbcb0 + 0x0032b> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.HandleClick (Int32 mouse_clicks, System.EventArgs e) <0x40afbc60 + 0x0001b> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent (System.EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met) <0x40ad3400 + 0x000e1> in <filename unknown>:0
  at (wrapper remoting-invoke-with-check) System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem:FireEvent (System.EventArgs,System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItemEventType)
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp (System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs mea) <0x40afb980 + 0x001a7> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp (System.Windows.Forms.MouseEventArgs mea) <0x40afe030 + 0x00013> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmLButtonUp (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x40afb610 + 0x00118> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x4084a250 + 0x00217> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x409a7e80 + 0x00013> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x409a7e50 + 0x00013> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x40af8fe0 + 0x00033> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control+ControlWindowTarget.OnMessage (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x4084a220 + 0x00024> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.Control+ControlNativeWindow.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message& m) <0x4084a1e0 + 0x00036> in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.WndProc (IntPtr hWnd, Msg msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam) <0x40848b20 + 0x0031c> in <filename unknown>:0


Sorry for my bad English and sorry if I say something stupid, I am not a programmer,  but  the first line "System.IO.FileNotFoundException: /home/andrea/CamBam0.9.8\plugins\TapMate.dll" looks to me something about backslash instead of normal slash for the file path.


Tested on ubuntu 16.04, mono 4.3.1


Thanks for your plugins and happy 2017!
 

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #24 on: January 01, 2017, 19:22:03 pm »
Many thanks for the feedback, that may be a good reason for the error.

I had the same error with the Wrapper plugin, http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=4388.msg41797#msg41797
« Last Edit: January 01, 2017, 19:27:04 pm by EddyCurrent »
Made in England

Offline newlinuxuser

  • Droid
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2017, 20:20:41 pm »
Hello Eddy,
the reason was the backslash.
I tried to open your dll with the hex editor and changed the two backslashes and now both version, 1.2 and 1.3 work in linux!
The 1.3 version works also with ubuntu 12.04 mono version 2.10.8.1  ;D

Attached the corrected files, I don't know if them still work in windows or not, but linux users can use your useful plugin  ;D

Ciao,

Andrea

Offline SteveT

  • Storm Trooper
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #26 on: January 02, 2017, 20:38:17 pm »
Hello Eddy,
the reason was the backslash.
I tried to open your dll with the hex editor and changed the two backslashes and now both version, 1.2 and 1.3 work in linux!
The 1.3 version works also with ubuntu 12.04 mono version 2.10.8.1  ;D

Attached the corrected files, I don't know if them still work in windows or not, but linux users can use your useful plugin  ;D

Ciao,

Andrea
Works great on my Ubuntu 16.04LTS and mono 4.**, great work thanks

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4629
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #27 on: January 02, 2017, 22:57:22 pm »
Hello Eddy,
the reason was the backslash.
I tried to open your dll with the hex editor and changed the two backslashes and now both version, 1.2 and 1.3 work in linux!
The 1.3 version works also with ubuntu 12.04 mono version 2.10.8.1  ;D

Attached the corrected files, I don't know if them still work in windows or not, but linux users can use your useful plugin  ;D

Ciao,

Andrea


Andrea,

Very clever of you to do that, thank you very much, I'm really pleased it all works now.  ;D ;D
Made in England

Offline SteveT

  • Storm Trooper
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
    • View Profile
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #28 on: January 03, 2017, 08:33:08 am »
Hello Eddy,
the reason was the backslash.
I tried to open your dll with the hex editor and changed the two backslashes and now both version, 1.2 and 1.3 work in linux!
The 1.3 version works also with ubuntu 12.04 mono version 2.10.8.1  ;D

Attached the corrected files, I don't know if them still work in windows or not, but linux users can use your useful plugin  ;D

Ciao,

Andrea


Andrea,

Very clever of you to do that, thank you very much, I'm really pleased it all works now.  ;D ;D
Looks a very useful addition to CB thanks for writing it.

Offline pixelmaker

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 1802
    • View Profile
    • pixelmaker
Re: TapMate plugin
« Reply #29 on: January 03, 2017, 11:12:36 am »
I tried the plugin under windows. The plugin works in Version 1.0
The translation donĀ“t work.
The values to be translated appear only in the list when the plugin has been opened in the session. You can then translate them. After a restart of Cambam the values of the Tapmate plugin are no longer in the list. Only after a new call of the plugin they appear again. Then the translation is gone again.

ralf