Author Topic: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' and 'trim' features)  (Read 14817 times)

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #15 on: September 27, 2016, 08:13:37 am »
Updated first post with version 1.1:

  Added pre-extend step to select boundaries
  Text resources are wrapped for translation
  Selection of extendable object is non-snapping for easy aiming
  Toolbar "icon" and Ctrl+Plus shortcut

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8360
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #16 on: September 27, 2016, 09:11:59 am »
Very nice!  If I had a choice, I'd like the toolbar icon to be moved left, over into the drawing functions group, instead of out right past the machining functions. 

But that's a trivial complaint.  It works quite well, and I can see myself using it a lot!

Thanks.

LLoyd

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline Bob La Londe

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3988
  • ^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.
    • View Profile
    • CNC Molds N Stuff
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #17 on: September 27, 2016, 23:43:00 pm »
Very nice!  If I had a choice, I'd like the toolbar icon to be moved left, over into the drawing functions group, instead of out right past the machining functions. 

But that's a trivial complaint.  It works quite well, and I can see myself using it a lot!

And it should be green like the rest of the drawing tools buttons.  LOL. 



Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #18 on: September 27, 2016, 23:59:52 pm »
 ;D

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #19 on: September 28, 2016, 00:04:24 am »
Actually it's not a graphic icon but a text "--/", hard to colorize  :-)

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #20 on: September 28, 2016, 00:51:09 am »
Hello,

I just update the plugin website, and I see that you forgot to change the version number of the dll ; it is always 1.0.0.0

If it agree for you, I just draw an icon.

++
David


Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #21 on: September 28, 2016, 01:58:35 am »
David,

Strange, version in assemblyInfo is updated. Probably forgot to rebuild dll )

I'll include the attached icon then. There should we place it ? Personally I use a shortcut so don't care.
The color suits the end of drawing toolstrip ... though, conceptually, this is not a drawing but an edit tool :-)

Thank you for video demo, it was fun to watch.

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #22 on: September 29, 2016, 19:00:54 pm »
First post updated with version 1.2
  Changed toolbar icon to the one provided by dh42

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #23 on: September 29, 2016, 19:23:57 pm »
Hello,

Nice  ;D

++
David

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #24 on: December 23, 2016, 23:59:01 pm »
Hello jk ;)

just tried the extender plugin on 1.0, and it crash the display when hitting Enter after the limits are selected.

++
David

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #25 on: December 24, 2016, 00:33:51 am »
Thanks, I've noticed it too :-)

Solved by recompiling (some fields of Display3D class has changed so binary is not compatible anymore).
I'm waiting for 1.0 dev version to transition to beta before posting updated plugin.

Should I post it now ? :-)

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6211
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #26 on: December 24, 2016, 01:24:50 am »
Quote
Should I post it now ? :-)

If you want ;)

It works on both 0.98 and 1.0 or there is 2 different versions ?

if there is 2 versions I can add a link for each in the plugin page, it's not a problem

++
David

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #27 on: December 27, 2016, 20:32:27 pm »
David, it's two incompatible binaries - different references, but a same source code.

First post updated with v1.2 recompiled for CamBam v1.0.

Offline michel

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
    • het-trappenatelier
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #28 on: December 27, 2016, 21:03:35 pm »
Hi ,

i donwloaded the recompiled version and replaced it in cb 1.0 but it does not longer show in my toolbar and i cannot find it in any menu .


michel

Offline jk

  • Wookie
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: 'Extender' plugin (autocad-like 'extend' feature)
« Reply #29 on: December 27, 2016, 21:19:20 pm »
Just downloaded it back myself, copied to plugins dir of v1.0 and it works fine.
Anyone else has such a trouble ?

CamBam v1.0 alpha 11

from the 'About' window:

CamBam.CAD : 1.0.6202.22168
CamBam : 1.0.6202.22169
Build Date : 24.12.2016 12:18:56
Framework Version : 4.0.30319.42000