Author Topic: Plugin to add snap options + icons  (Read 15805 times)

Offline Bubba

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2015, 13:21:03 pm »
Where does the "Snap_ToolbarAddins" folder go?
*******************
The same folder where you put the plugin.

C:\Program Files (x86)\CamBam plus 0.9.8\plugins. ;)
My 2¢

Win10 (64 bit, CB(1.0)rc 1(64 bit) Mach3, ESS, G540, Endurance Laser.

Offline spikec

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #16 on: January 30, 2015, 13:28:17 pm »
That's what I thought, but it's not working right. I see the two icons on the toolbar but they both have little red x's on them. When I press them nothing happens, I can't switch from grid to object. I'll try reinstalling - I used the DLL dated 1/22 with the Addins folder earlier in the thread.

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 5101
  • Made in England
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #17 on: January 30, 2015, 13:38:59 pm »
That's what I thought, but it's not working right. I see the two icons on the toolbar but they both have little red x's on them. When I press them nothing happens, I can't switch from grid to object. I'll try reinstalling - I used the DLL dated 1/22 with the Addins folder earlier in the thread.

If you have the two icons then it should be working.

The one with a grid and red dot toggles grid snap on/off
The one with a cicle and red dot toggles object snap on/off

When they are active the border around the icon should go dark, so click on them until both are dark, zoom in a bit then select 'Draw a Polyline' , move the mouse, you should see the cursor jump from one grid point to the other. Press the icon again and the mouse will not jump to grid positions.
Filmed in Supermarionation

Offline spikec

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2015, 00:50:01 am »
Thanks Eddy!

Offline llamatrails

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #19 on: May 27, 2015, 14:51:17 pm »
Any chance this can be updated to show the button state correctly in the View tab check boxes?  The check boxes seem to be ignored now.
TIA,

Rick

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 5101
  • Made in England
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #20 on: May 27, 2015, 19:01:31 pm »
Any chance this can be updated to show the button state correctly in the View tab check boxes?  The check boxes seem to be ignored now.

This should do it, also the other way round, i.e. if the View menu check boxes are changed, the buttons will update.

Just to prevent confusion, this is the most recent version at 27th May 2015.

Edit: Updated with Translation code.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2015, 19:48:54 pm by EddyCurrent »
Filmed in Supermarionation

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6976
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #21 on: May 27, 2015, 19:21:35 pm »
Hello Eddy,

You can make the bubble translatable please ? .. thanks ;)

++
David

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 5101
  • Made in England
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #22 on: May 27, 2015, 19:49:56 pm »
David,
I assume you mean the ToolTipText ? I updated the attachment in the previous post.
Filmed in Supermarionation

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6976
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #23 on: May 27, 2015, 19:59:51 pm »
Yes it is ;)

Ok that works

updated in the list

++
David
« Last Edit: May 27, 2015, 20:03:21 pm by dh42 »

Offline llamatrails

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #24 on: May 27, 2015, 21:26:29 pm »
Quote
Quote from: llamatrails on Today at 10:51:17
Any chance this can be updated to show the button state correctly in the View tab check boxes?  The check boxes seem to be ignored now.

This should do it, also the other way round, i.e. if the View menu check boxes are changed, the buttons will update.

Just to prevent confusion, this is the most recent version at 27th May 2015.

Thanks !!!!!
TIA,

Rick

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 5101
  • Made in England
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #25 on: January 09, 2017, 20:27:08 pm »
Update attached, version 1.2

Has been compiled with .NET version 4 assemblies and references to CamBam v1.0 dlls

Has been modified and tested to work on;

    Windows
    Linux

Works with CamBam version 1 ONLY

Filmed in Supermarionation

Offline Bubba

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 3260
    • View Profile
Re: Plugin to add snap options + icons
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2017, 00:04:51 am »
Eddy, I declare.. You are awesome plugin mechanik ;) :D ;D ;D. All of them 'repaired' updated for the lates CB version. Thanks. 
My 2¢

Win10 (64 bit, CB(1.0)rc 1(64 bit) Mach3, ESS, G540, Endurance Laser.