Author Topic: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...  (Read 68086 times)

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« on: July 19, 2007, 21:00:18 pm »


this is how i want it to look like in a couple of weeks from now...



and this is how it looks now.. ( only with motors fitted already, and also my ballscrews )



and "http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30262"]is where you can read all about it!.. in English, and on http://www.cnczone.nl/viewtopic.php?t=51
or
http://forum.modelbrouwers.nl/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6806&sid=07ce450aeea18f1db7caaa3c0f7db75b here in dutch..

Offline EL34

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 763
    • View Profile
    • EL34's CNC Stuff
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 21:03:18 pm »
Arie,
That's the way it looked when I saw the last set of pic's at cnc zone.

I guess you have been taking your time and doing it right.

I was thinking you had your motors mounted up and the screws in place?
Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 21:20:34 pm »
as you can see in other topics, i've got my machine up and running at the moment.. guides and ballscrews are from Bosch-Rexroth, all is fitted, the only thing that needs to be done is mounting a few cable-guides ( caterpillar-kinda-thingies ) and limit switches.. furthermore, i want to paint it.. and mount the machine on a bench with an enclosure with lexan windows.. which i'm designing right now...

Offline EL34

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 763
    • View Profile
    • EL34's CNC Stuff
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2007, 22:44:02 pm »
I was confused.
I thought that you had already used the new machine, but then I saw this photo, then I thought you were using some other machine and this one wasn't finished.

ok, back to my beer and my fresh XP install I am doing on an old P3 box I had laying around.
Gonna be used on the new cnc machine
Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2008, 22:29:45 pm »
Folks, it has been a while, but... there's something going on in "casa kabaalstra".. new powersupply, and new stepperdrivers, and... a brandnew control..



the "new" PC, a second hand Dell Optiplex 2.4 GHz, with USBCNC controller, and 4 JS 030 Drivers from www.stappenmotor.nl
fitted all in a drawer, which will be mounted in my steel cabinet



and.. i've purchased 2 Ruby-ball-tipped Probe styli from Renishaw, 2?.. yup.. i'm planning on producing a couple of MkII 3D probes, aluminium casing, PCB switchboard inside, a Ballbearing in the top for accurate aligning, and a 2 lead cable with a 3 mm Coaxial PSU-plug to connect to the machine control..

A tool probe is also undergoing major engineering at the moment.. stay tuned.. this one will also be for sale in a couple of weeks from now..

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2008, 19:55:45 pm »
HOT NEWS!!
I tried my touch probe today... and boy... what a toy this is.. accuracy within 0.001 mm, can't frigg'n believe it, but after several times the display would never be 0.001 mm off from the set datum... can't help it the thing works great!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAhlGBAzvq4

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2008, 22:42:34 pm »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzRdQG5nEpg

More scanning.. and lookey!..



didn't i just say that.. if you can't by it,build it?..  ;D

Offline mrbean

  • Administrator
  • Storm Trooper
  • *****
  • Posts: 213
  • Web Jedi
    • View Profile
    • MrBean's CNC Projects
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2008, 22:41:50 pm »
That probe looks really nice.
Output looks good too.

When will you have some ready for sale?
I quite fancy one of those.  Nice job.

Are you plannng to sell them with or without the ruby shafts, or will it be optional?

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2008, 23:29:09 pm »
Plans are.. including Ruby-tipped Stylus, and 10Bulls already ordered one..  ;D

and.. if you mount one upside-down, you can use it as a toolsetter also.. mounting flange to exchange the shaft with is optional, along with a disc-stylus


Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2008, 07:06:01 am »
while typing the above message yesterday...



the machine was still scanning a section of a Mercedes CLK in the shed
a 15 x 15 mm section with a 0.5 mm scanresolution

scanning is sort of optimized, the probe first scans vertical, then retracts with a preset value ( scanresolution ) and then scans sideways,
if it touches, it will retract again, and scan sideways, if it doesn't, it scans down

Offline EL34

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 763
    • View Profile
    • EL34's CNC Stuff
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2008, 20:49:56 pm »
Just noticed your post title.

July 19, 2007, 05:00:18 PM
Quote
am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...


Answer: No, I posted 14 minutes earlier with this post.
July 19, 2007, 04:46:32 PM
http://www.forum.cambam.org/index.php/topic,62.0.html

I thought it was funny.  ;D
Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm

Offline mrbean

  • Administrator
  • Storm Trooper
  • *****
  • Posts: 213
  • Web Jedi
    • View Profile
    • MrBean's CNC Projects
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2008, 20:51:38 pm »
Haha.  Good one EL... :P

Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2008, 00:17:04 am »
Nope.. that's because you live halfway round the globe..  ;D :D
me's also funny sometimes..  ;D

Offline revwarguy

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • CNC Build Log
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2009, 14:37:26 pm »
Hello Arie,

Did you ever make the probes?  Are you still selling them, and if so, how much are they to buy in $?

TIA,


Offline Arie kabaalstra

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
  • why buy one, if you can build one?
    • View Profile
    • DUMET Watches
Re: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...
« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2009, 21:52:57 pm »
TOday, i fiddled around in the shop with a piece of Aluminium..


we also sell wormgear reductors, and i found a small one that looked perfect for a 4th axis..



so, after some turning on the lathe we CNC-ed a while ago, i took the Nema23 adapter home, and drilled the holes on my Beagle VMC 2814, tapped some threads to mount the stepper and hey presto, my very rare one of a kind compact 4th axis unit..

oh.. and about the probes, they're on sale now.. i started working for a dutch company that's selling and manufacturing all kinds of CNC stuff.. from small desktop machines to big industrial ones ( we recently built a 1200 x 800 x 200 mm router )
we also do retrofits

and.. how does the probe work?.. very good indeed.. lookey!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JnDloaC1YQ