Author Topic: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!  (Read 1658 times)

Offline NITROCHUCK

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« on: December 27, 2018, 15:32:42 pm »
Working on a post for my Delta 20 controlled mill....
Using parameters posted on here ive almost got it done.... I THINK...
Ive got the post adding line numbers N1..N2...
Ive set the arcs to absolute...
Ive set the post to add <LF> as an end of block as specified by my manual (not sure if this is necessary)
I manually edit code to seperate initial modal "G" commands into individual blocks
I manually remove/replace all spaces with nothing
I manually add the % and END as required by dynapath for loading....
I just cant get the post to output the data in a block by block format....it wants to stream the code across the page...
There must be a simple parameter im missing as before with the default post it would list the moves block by block down the page......
Not new to G/M code....i was programming punch tape machines in the 80s...but this thing has me going bald

 

Offline NITROCHUCK

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2018, 15:38:32 pm »
Changed end of line to <LF>\N ....... cured it......

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8277
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 16:15:24 pm »
Hooray!

And remember, you do NOT have to hand-edit those features.

Write a .vbs script (OR ANY OTHER LANGUAGE you're comfortable with) and use it as a post-build processor to modify the things that do not suit -- AUTOMAGICALLY!

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline NITROCHUCK

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2018, 20:02:56 pm »
Hooray!

And remember, you do NOT have to hand-edit those features.

Write a .vbs script (OR ANY OTHER LANGUAGE you're comfortable with) and use it as a post-build processor to modify the things that do not suit -- AUTOMAGICALLY!

Lloyd

Lloyd....I'll have to have my software engineering daughter show me how.....lol

Offline NITROCHUCK

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2018, 19:49:07 pm »
Ok Llyod...what do you make of this....
I use CamBam to load an apparently space free, properly executed, with proper end of block features and my Delta 20 seems to add spacing and causing it's own fault errors....geeeeez

Offline NITROCHUCK

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2018, 21:12:57 pm »
Ok... maybe saving the code in "word" instead of notepad is my issue....seems word can reformat the code and cause issues ?????

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8277
    • View Profile
Re: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2018, 23:58:57 pm »
Certainly, MicroSoft Word is NOT the editor of choice, if one wants not to change the formatting!

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"