Author Topic: What am I doing wrong?  (Read 731 times)

Offline lloydsp

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 8345
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #30 on: October 12, 2020, 12:56:55 pm »
Gumis,
You were instructed what to do (by David, IIRC).  So far, there's no evidence that you actually did it.  All you've done is rotate the screen display, but - unless I missed it - you have NOT rotated the actual drawing object to exist in the X/Y axes.

Lloyd
"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #31 on: October 12, 2020, 15:57:42 pm »

Offline driedeker

  • Storm Trooper
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #32 on: October 12, 2020, 17:00:00 pm »
rotated for you is this what you need.
select all then join.
right mouse and transform numeric move and flip 90
now choose your machine op and choose a tool.

http://cambamcnc.com/doc/1.0/cam/lathe.html


not sure I got it right after reading the help file on lathe.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2020, 18:10:28 pm by driedeker »
Made in England in 53

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4516
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #33 on: October 12, 2020, 18:20:24 pm »
@driedeker, I'm not convinced that's right.

From the previous videos it looks like a horizontal wheel rim is turning on a turntable and a fixed lathe tool is attached to a cnc Z axis.
Gumis has a line that represents a cross section of the top surface of the rim from centre to outside that the lathe tool should follow in order to skim the surface right across.

That being the case, an Engrave MOP must be used so that the tool will follow the line in X or Y and Z.
Made in England

Offline driedeker

  • Storm Trooper
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #34 on: October 12, 2020, 18:53:28 pm »
yes not sure I got it as you say looks like a vertical lathe in the video so confused myself now after looking at the help file.
and not sure just what help Gumis needs.
so probably made a complete hack of it.
Made in England in 53

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6176
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #35 on: October 12, 2020, 21:28:06 pm »
Quote
That being the case, an Engrave MOP must be used so that the tool will follow the line in X or Y and Z.

Yep, but an engrave mop do not compensate for tool profile (radius of the insert)

The fact that the tool is in attached to the Z axis and that the lathe axis is along the Z do not change anything, you can (must) use a lathe mop to be sure that the MOP compensate for tool radius ... The advantage of this configuration is that there is no need to flip axis between Z and X (or Z and Y) as with an horizontal lathe spindle ... the Z axis of the mill stay the Z axis on the lathe.

I think that with the video + the lathe doc, all information to do the job are furnished ...

++
David

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #36 on: October 18, 2020, 16:56:55 pm »
« Last Edit: October 18, 2020, 17:11:00 pm by Gumis »

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #37 on: October 18, 2020, 17:02:18 pm »
@driedeker, I'm not convinced that's right.

From the previous videos it looks like a horizontal wheel rim is turning on a turntable and a fixed lathe tool is attached to a cnc Z axis.
Gumis has a line that represents a cross section of the top surface of the rim from centre to outside that the lathe tool should follow in order to skim the surface right across.

That being the case, an Engrave MOP must be used so that the tool will follow the line in X or Y and Z.
Yes Yes Yes X-Z Line
« Last Edit: October 18, 2020, 17:14:14 pm by Gumis »

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #38 on: October 18, 2020, 17:03:54 pm »
Rubber Made in Hungary in 1961.11.21
« Last Edit: October 19, 2020, 18:25:50 pm by Gumis »

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #39 on: October 19, 2020, 18:15:45 pm »
That's right. Yes, Yes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_oqwz3OD00


I want you to go down the track more than once I need help.

Offline EddyCurrent

  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 4516
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #40 on: October 19, 2020, 19:26:25 pm »
Gumis,

Use you own language to write exactly what you want, use easy words so the translation will work good. Someone here will then translate to English or to their own language.

Made in England

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #41 on: October 20, 2020, 02:34:24 am »
Köszönöm. Sajnos csak Magyarul tudok irni meg beszélni. Azt szeretném hogy a Z tengely egy programon belül tobbször menjen végig mindig sülyedve. Például elöször -0.02 másodszor -0.04  harmadszor -0.06  és így tovább. Mintha csak a marogépet használnám. Ez a program nagyon egyszerű sokoldalú könyedén kezelhető. Nagyon örülők hogy ezt választotam. A saját nyelvemen is tudom használni. Ami nagy elöny számomra.

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6176
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #42 on: October 20, 2020, 04:31:13 am »
Hello

To have multiple pass, you must set  Roughing / Finishing to Roughing for a first mop (and maybe with a Roughing Clearance for the finishing pass)

In the attached example, the Rough mop lets 1mm of Roughing Clearance and cut the shape with 1mm passes ; the Finish mop cut the material that remain (Roughing Clearance = 0 and Roughing / Finishing set to Finishing)

++
David

Offline Gumis

  • Ewok
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #43 on: October 20, 2020, 06:29:04 am »
Szia

Egy rövid videot tudnál kuldeni?

Offline dh42

  • Administrator
  • CNC Jedi
  • *****
  • Posts: 6176
    • View Profile
    • Cambam V1.0 French Doc
Re: What am I doing wrong?
« Reply #44 on: October 20, 2020, 07:14:01 am »

certainly the radius of the insert of 1mm will be to large for you, most of my inserts on my lathe are 0.2mm

++
David